FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS DALLAS, TEXAS 75222

Circular No. 79-215 December 28, 1979

OFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT

TO ALL BANKS IN THE ELEVENTH FEDERAL RESERVE DISTRICT:

John C. Blake, Assistant Vice President of this Bank, will retire, effective January 1, 1980, after almost 40 years of service. He was employed by this Bank from 1940 to 1942 and was reemployed in 1945 following military service. Mr. Blake was elected to the official position of Chief Examiner of the Bank on February 1, 1975, and was designated Assistant Vice President on July 1, 1977. The major portion of Mr. Blake's career has been spent in bank and holding company supervision activities.

To fill the vacancy caused by this retirement, the Board of Directors of this Bank has elected Uzziah Anderson, presently Director-Examinations, to the official position of Chief Examiner of the Bank, effective January 1, 1980. He will exercise responsibility in the Bank Supervision and Regulations Department. Mr. Anderson was originally employed by the Bank on June 4, 1969, as a Junior Assistant Examiner. He began military service in September 1969, and was reemployed in the Examination Department on August 23, 1971. Mr. Anderson was promoted to Examiner on July 1, 1974, and Senior Examiner on October 1, 1977. Effective March 16, 1978, he was promoted to his current position and is responsible for supervision of commercial and international examinations. Mr. Anderson graduated from Bishop College in May 1965, and is presently attending the Graduate School of Banking at The University of Michigan.

The Board of Directors at its meeting on December 13, 1979, reelected all of the officers of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas and its Branches at El Paso, Houston, and San Antonio.

A complete list of all officers of this Bank and its Branches, effective January 1, 1980, is shown on the reverse of this circular.

Sincerely yours,

Ernest T. Baughman

President

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS DISTRICT NO. 11

Officers

Name	Position
Ernest T. Baughman	Position President
Robert H. Boykin	
Joseph E. Burns	
George C. Cochran, III	
Harry E. Robinson, Jr	
Tony J. Salvaggio	
Robert A. Brown	
C. J. Pickering	
George F. Rudy	
Neil B. Ryan	
E. W. Vorlop, Jr	
J. A. Clymer	
Forrest E. Coleman	
Billy J. Dusek	
Richard D. Ingram	
Amthematic Heateless	Assistant Secretary
Anthony J. Montelaro	
Larry J. Reck	
Mary M. Rosas	
Thomas H. Rust	
Jesse D. Sanders	
Sammy T. Schulze	
Phillip E. Sellers	
Robert Smith, III	
T. E. Spreng	
E. A. Thaxton, Jr	
Carla M. Warberg	
	Assistant Controller
Uzziah Anderson	
Millard E. Sweatt, Jr	Assistant General Counsel
C. L. Vick	
El Paso Branch	
Joel L. Koonce, Jr	Vice President in Charge
Robert W. Schultz	Assistant Vice President
Houston Branch	
J. Z. Rowe	Vice President in Charge
Vernon L. Bartee	
Sammie C. Clay	Assistant Vice President
C. O. Holt, Jr	Assistant Vice President
San Antonio Branch	
Carl H. Moore	Vice President in Charge
Thomas C. Cole	
Thomas H. Robertson	Assistant Vice President