FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

DALLAS, TEXAS 75222

Circular No. 79-167 October 4, 1979

NEW MEMBER BANK

TO ALL BANKS IN THE ELEVENTH FEDERAL RESERVE DISTRICT:

This is to advise that the First National Bank, San Benito, Texas, a newly organized institution located in the territory served by the San Antonio Branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, opened for business Monday, October 1, 1979, as a member of the Federal Reserve System.

The new member bank has capital of \$625,000 and surplus of \$625,000.

Its officers and directors are as follows:

Officers

Randall P. Crane, Chairman of the Board Robert B. Dunkin, President Betty Morgan, Cashier

Directors

Lionel Betancourt Arthur S. Burgett Randall P. Crane Concetta Drake Robert B. Dunkin Gilbert Carza W. W. Huitt, III Warren Jackson Geroge Labar, Jr. Bobby Morrow Cecil R. Simmons

The bank is located at 1151 West Highway 77, San Benito, Texas, and the mailing address is P. O. Box 2030, San Benito, Texas 78586.

The combined ABA number and the Federal Reserve Bank routing symbol of the new bank is $\frac{88-828}{1149}$.

Sincerely yours, Ernest T. Baughman President

This publication was digitized and made available by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas' Historical Library (FedHistory@dal.frb.org)

Banks and others are encouraged to use the following incoming WATS numbers in contacting this Bank: 1-800-442-7140 (intrastate) and 1-800-527-9200 (interstate). For calls placed locally, please use 651 plus the extension referred to above.