

**American Revolution Bicentennial** 

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

DALLAS, TEXAS 75222

Circular No. 75-188 December 19, 1975

## OFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT

#### TO ALL BANKS IN THE ELEVENTH FEDERAL RESERVE DISTRICT:

It is a pleasure to announce that the Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has made the following changes in the official staff of the Head Office, effective January 1, 1976:

George F. Rudy, General Counsel, has been elected Vice President and General Counsel and will continue to have general supervision of the Legal Department. Mr. Rudy was employed by the Bank in 1951 as Assistant Counsel and was elected General Counsel in 1959. He holds an LL.B. degree from The University of Texas and is a graduate of the School of Banking at Madison, Wisconsin.

Robert Smith, III, Assistant Vice President and Assistant Secretary, has been elected Assistant Vice President and Secretary and will have general and direct supervision of Public Information and the Secretariat. Mr. Smith was employed by the Bank in 1968, was promoted to Public Information Officer and Assistant Secretary in 1971, and to Assistant Vice President and Assistant Secretary in 1974. From April to December of this year, he has been on special assignment as Assistant Secretary of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System. Mr. Smith holds a B.S. degree in agricultural economics from Texas A&M University. As Secretary of the Bank, Mr. Smith replaces Robert H. Boykin who will devote full time to his responsibilities as Senior Vice President of the Bank.

Adrian W. Throop, Senior Economist in the Research Department, has been promoted to Research Officer and will have direct supervision of economic analyses in the Research Department. Mr. Throop was employed by the Bank in 1973 and was promoted to Senior Economist in 1974. He is an honor graduate of Amherst College and holds M.A. and Ph.D. degrees in economics from Stanford University.

The Board of Directors at its meeting on December 11, 1975, reelected all of the officers of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas and its Branches at El Paso, Houston, and San Antonio, Texas.

A complete list of the officers of the Bank and its Branches is shown on the reverse of this circular.

Sincerely yours,

Ernest T. Baughman

President

This publication was digitized and made available by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas' Historical Library (FedHistory@dal.frb.org)

### FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

# DISTRICT NO. 11 OFFICERS

OFFICERS	
Name	Position
Ernest T. Baughman	President
T. W. Plant	First Vice President
Robert H. Boykin	Senior Vice President
James L. Cauthen	Senior Vice President
Tony J. Salvaggio	Senior Vice President
Robert A. Brown	General Auditor
Joseph E. Burns	Vice President
George C. Cochran, III	Vice President
Leon W. Cowan	Vice President
Ralph T. Green	Vice President and Senior Economic Adviser
C. J. Pickering	Vice President
Carl H. Moore	Vice President
W. M. Pritchett	Vice President
Fredric W. Reed	Vice President
Harry E. Robinson, Jr	Vice President
George F. Rudy	Vice President and General Counsel
Rasco R. Story	Vice President
Thomas R. Sullivan	Vice President
E. W. Vorlop, Jr	Vice President and Controller
Sidney J. Alexander, Jr	Assistant Vice President
J. A. Clymer	Assistant Vice President
Richard D. Ingram	
	Assistant Secretary
William H. Kelly	Assistant Vice President
Larry J. Reck	Assistant Vice President
Neil B. Ryan	Assistant Vice President
Jesse D. Sanders	Assistant Vice President
Robert Smith, III	Assistant Vice President and Secretary
T. E. Spreng	Assistant Vice President
E. A. Thaxton, Jr	Assistant Vice President
C. L. Vick	Assistant Vice President
John C. Blake	
Adrian W. Throop	Research Officer
Carla M. Warberg	Research Officer
Carroll D. Blake	Bank Relations Officer and
	Assistant Secretary
Thomas H. Rust	
Sammy T. Schulze	
Millard E. Sweatt, Jr.	
El Paso Branch	
Fredric W. Reed	
Forrest E. Coleman	Assistant Vice President
Joel L. Koonce, Jr	Operations Officer
Houston Bi	-
James L. Cauthen	Senior Vice President in Charge
Rasco R. Story	Vice President
J. Z. Rowe	Assistant Vice President
Vernon L. Bartee	Operations Officer
Sammie C. Clay	Operations Officer
San Antonio Branch	
Carl H. Moore	Vice President in Charge
Thomas H. Robertson	Assistant Vice President
Thomas C. Cole	Operations Officer
Robert W. Schultz	Operations Officer

Effectuve January 1, 1976