FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS DALLAS, TEXAS 75222

Circular No. 74-356 December 31, 1974

TO ALL MEMBER BANKS
IN THE ELEVENTH FEDERAL RESERVE DISTRICT:

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has announced the following appointments and designations:

Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

JOHN LAWRENCE

Chairman of the Board, Dresser Industries, Inc., Dallas, Texas. Redesignated Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent for the year 1975.

Deputy Chairman, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

CHARLES T. BEAIRD

Chairman of the Board, Beaird-Poulan Division, Emerson Electric Co., Shreveport, Louisiana. Redesignated Deputy Chairman of the Board for the year 1975.

Director, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

IRVING A. MATHEWS

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, Frost Bros., Inc., San Antonio, Texas. Reappointed a Class C Director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1975.

Director of El Paso Branch

GAGE HOLLAND

Owner, Gage Holland Ranch, Alpine, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1975. Director of Houston Branch

GENE M. WOODFIN

Chairman of the Board, President, and Chief Executive Officer, Marathon Manufacturing Company, Houston, Texas. Appointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1975, succeeding Carl B. Sherman, of Houston, Texas, who died November 22, 1974.

Director of San Antonio Branch

MARSHALL BOYKIN III

Senior Partner, Wood, Boykin & Wolter, Lawyers, Corpus Christi, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1975.

The Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has made the following appointments:

Director of El Paso Branch

WAYNE STEWART

President, First National Bank in Alamogordo Alamogordo, New Mexico. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1975

Director of Houston Branch

SETH W. DORBANDT

Chairman of the Board and President, First National Bank in Conroe, Conroe, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1975.

Director of San Antonio Branch

LEON STONE

President, The Austin National Bank, Austin Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1975.

Member of Federal Advisory Council

BEN F. LOVE

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, Texas Commerce Bank, National Association, Houston, Texas, appointed for the year 1975, succeeding Lewis H. Bond, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, The Fort Worth National Bank, Fort Worth, Texas, whose term expires December 31, 1974.

Sincerely yours,

Jahn Lawrence
Chairman of the Board

Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Effective January 1, 1975

Name	Occupation		Elected by banks in Group	Class	Term Expires Dec. 31
Robert H. Stewart, III	Chairman of the Board, First International Bancshares, Inc., Dallas, Texas		1	A	1975
Frank Junell	Chairman of the Board, The Central National Bank of San Angelo, San Angelo, Texas		2	A	1977
Gene D. Adams	President, The First National Bank of Seymour, Seymour, Texas		3	A	1976
Stewart Orton	President, Foley's, Division of Federated Department Stores, Inc., Houston, Texas		1	В	1976
Thomas W. Herrick	Independent Cattleman, Amarillo, Texas		2	В	1975
Gerald D. Hines	Owner, Gerald D. Hines Interests, Houston, Texas		3	В	1977
John Lawrence	Chairman of the Board, Dresser Industries, Inc., Dallas, Texas	Appointed by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System		С	1976
Charles T. Beaird	Chairman of the Board, Beaird-Poulan Division, Emerson Electric Co., Shreveport, Louisiana	Appointed by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System		С	1975
Irving A. Mathews	Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, Frost Bros., Inc., San Antonio, Texas	Appointed by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System		С	1977