FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

DALLAS, TEXAS 75222

Circular No. 73-188 July 31, 1973

OFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT

To All Banks in the Eleventh Federal Reserve District:

It is a pleasure to announce that the Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has made the following changes in the official staff of the Head Office, effective August 6, 1973:

> William H. Kelly, Director of Research, has been designated Assistant Vice President and assigned direct supervision of the Regulations Department. Mr. Kelly was employed by the Bank in 1969 as a Senior Economist and was promoted to Director of Research in June of 1971. He holds a B.A. degree from Rice University and completed his doctorate in economics at the University of Maryland.

Joseph E. Burns, formerly a Senior Economist with this Bank and more recently Staff Economist with First International Bancshares, Inc., Dallas, Texas, has been elected to the official position of Director of Research, replacing Mr. Kelly. Mr. Burns holds a B.S. degree from the University of Oregon and completed his doctorate in economics at that university in 1967.

A complete list of officers of this Bank and its Branches, effective August 6, 1973, is shown on the reverse of this circular.

Yours very truly,

P. E. Coldwell

President

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS DISTRICT NO. 11

OFFICERS

Name

Position

P. E. Coldwell	President
T. W. Plant	
Robert H. Boykin	
James L. Cauthen	
Tony J. Salvaggio	
Robert A. Brown	
George F. Rudy	
George C. Cochran, III	
Leon W. Cowan	
Ralph T. Green	
Larry D. Higgins	
Carl H. Moore	
James A. Parker	
W. M. Pritchett	
Fredric W. Reed	
Rasco R. Story	
Thomas R. Sullivan	
E. W. Vorlop, Jr.	
Sidney J. Alexander, Jr	
Richard D. Ingram	
	Assistant Secretary
William H. Kelly	
Harry E. Robinson, Jr	
Jesse D. Sanders	
T. E. Spreng	
E. A. Thaxton, Jr	
Joseph E. Burns	
Charles A. Gore	
J. W. Harlow, Jr	
C. J. Pickering	
Carroll D. Blake	Bank Relations Officer
Robert Smith, III	Public Information Officer
	and Assistant Secretary
J. A. Clymer	Operations Officer
C. L. Vick	Operations Officer
Millard E. Sweatt, Jr	Assistant Counsel
El Paso Br	
Fredric W. Reed	
Forrest E. Coleman	
Joel L. Koonce, Jr	Operations Officer
Houston Branch	
James L. Cauthen	Senior Vice President in Charge
Rasco R. Story	
J. Z. Rowe	
John N. Ainsworth	
Thomas H. Robertson	Operations Officer
THOMOR II. HODEL 02011	Oberanious officer

•

San Antonio Branch

Carl H. Moore	Vice President in Charge
Frederick J. Schmid	Assistant Vice President
Thomas C. Cole	Operations Officer
Robert W. Schultz	Operations Officer

Effective as of August 6, 1973