FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS DALLAS, TEXAS 75222

Circular No. 72-292 December 19, 1972

To All Member Banks in the Eleventh Federal Reserve District:

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has announced the following appointments and designations:

Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

CHAS. F. JONES

Dean, College of Business Administration, University of Houston, Houston, Texas. Redesignated Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent for the year 1973.

Deputy Chairman, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

JOHN LAWRENCE

Chairman of the Board, Dresser Industries, Inc., Dallas, Texas. Designated Deputy Chairman of the Board for the year 1973, succeeding Philip G. Hoffman, President, University of Houston, Houston, Texas, whose term expires December 31, 1972.

Director, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

CHARLES T. BEAIRD

President, Beaird-Poulan Inc., Shreveport, Louisiana. Appointed a Class C director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1973, succeeding Philip G. Hoffman.

Director of El Paso Branch

ALLAN B. BOWMAN

President and General Manager, Banner Mining Company, Tucson, Arizona. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1973.

Director of Houston Branch

ALVIN I. THOMAS

President, Prairie View A & M College, Prairie View, Texas. Appointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1973, succeeding Geo. T. Morse, Jr., Vice Chairman of the Board and Chief Operating Officer, Peden Industries, Inc., Houston, Texas, whose term expires December 31, 1972. Director of San Antonio Branch

PETE MORALES, JR.

Vice President and General Manager, Morales Feed Lots, Inc., Devine, Texas. Appointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1973, succeeding W. A. Belcher, Veterinarian and Rancher, Brackettville, Texas, whose term expires December 31, 1972.

The Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has made the following appointments:

Directors of El Paso Branch

REED H. CHITTIM

SAM D. YOUNG, JR.

Directors of Houston Branch

BOOKMAN PETERS

NAT S. ROGERS

President, First National Bank of Lea County, Hobbs, New Mexico. Appointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1973, succeeding Archie B. Scott, President, The Security State Bank of Pecos, Texas, whose term expires December 31, 1972.

President, El Paso National Bank, El Paso, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1973.

President, The City National Bank of Bryan, Bryan, Texas. Appointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1973, succeeding W. G. Thornell, Chairman of the Board and President, The First National Bank of Port Arthur, Port Arthur, Texas, whose term expires December 31, 1972.

President, First City National Bank of Houston, Houston, Texas. Appointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1973, succeeding John E. Whitmore, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, Texas Commerce Bank National Association, Houston, Texas, whose term expires December 31, 1972.

Directors of San Antonio Branch

RICHARD W. CALVERT

W. O. ROBERSON

Member of Federal Advisory Council

LEWIS H. BOND

President, National Bank of Commerce of San Antonio, San Antonio, Texas. Appointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1973, succeeding Tom C. Frost, Jr., Chairman of the Board, The Frost National Bank of San Antonio, San Antonio, Texas, whose term expires December 31, 1972.

President, First National Bank at Brownsville, Brownsville, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1973.

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, The Fort Worth National Bank, Fort Worth, Texas. Reappointed for the year 1973.

Very truly yours,

Chairman of the Board

Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Effective January 1, 1973

Name	Occupation		Elected by banks in Group	Class	Term Expires Dec. 31
Robert H. Stewart, III	Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, First National Bank in Dallas, Dallas, Texas		1	A	1975
A. W. Riter, Jr	President, The Peoples National Bank of Tyler, Tyler, Texas		2	Α	1974
J. V. Kelly	President, The Peoples National Bank of Belton, Belton, Texas		3	A	1973
Carl D. Newton	Chairman of the Board, Fox-Stanley Photo Products, Inc., San Antonio, Texas		1	В	1973
Thomas W. Herrick	President, Mesa Agro Inc., Amarillo, Texas		2	В	1975
Hugh F. Steen	President, El Paso Natural Gas Company, El Paso, Texas		3	В	1974
Chas. F. Jones	Dean, College of Business Administration, University of Houston, Houston, Texas	Appointed by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System		С	1974
John Lawrence	Chairman of the Board, Dresser Industries, Inc., Dallas, Texas	Appointed by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System		С	1973
Charles T. Beaird	President, Beaird-Poulan Inc., Shreveport, Louisiana	Appointed by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System		С	1975