FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

DALLAS, TEXAS 75222

Circular No. 71-315 December 29, 1971

To All Member Banks in the Eleventh Federal Reserve District:

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has announced the following appointments and designations:

Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

CHAS. F. JONES

Deputy Chairman, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

PHILIP G. HOFFMAN

Director of El Paso Branch

GAGE HOLLAND

Director of Houston Branch

R. M. BUCKLEY

Vice Chairman of the Board, Humble Oil & Refining Company, Houston, Texas. Reappointed a Class C director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1972, and redesignated Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent for the year 1972.

President, University of Houston, Houston, Texas. Redesignated Deputy Chairman of the Board for the year 1972.

Owner, Gage Holland Ranch, Marathon, Texas. Appointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1972, succeeding Joseph M. Ray, H. Y. Benedict Professor of Political Science, The University of Texas at El Paso, El Paso, Texas, whose term expires December 31, 1971.

President and Director, Eastex Incorporated, Silsbee, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1972.

Director of San Antonio Branch

MARSHALL BOYKIN III

Partner, Wood, Boykin & Wolter, Corpus Christi, Texas. Appointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1972, succeeding Francis B. May, Professor of Business Statistics and Consulting Statistician to the Bureau of Business Research, The University of Texas, Austin, Texas, whose term expires December 31, 1971.

The Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has made the following appointments:

Director of El Paso Branch

WAYNE STEWART

President, First National Bank in Alamogordo, Alamogordo, New Mexico. Appointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1972, succeeding Joe B. Sisler, President, The Clovis National Bank, Clovis, New Mexico, whose term expires December 31, 1971.

Director of Houston Branch

SETH W. DORBANDT

Chairman of the Board and President, First National Bank in Conroe, Conroe, Texas. Appointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1972, succeeding Henry B. Clay, President, First Bank & Trust, Bryan, Texas, whose term expires December 31, 1971.

Director of San Antonio Branch

LEON STONE

President, The Austin National Bank, Austin, Texas. Appointed for a threeyear term beginning January 1, 1972, succeeding James T. Denton, Jr., Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, Corpus Christi Bank and Trust, Corpus Christi, Texas, whose term expires December 31, 1971. Member of Federal Advisory Council

LEWIS H. BOND

President, The Fort Worth National Bank, Fort Worth, Texas. Appointed for the year 1972, succeeding John E. Gray, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, First Security National Bank of Beaumont, Beaumont, Texas, whose term expires December 31, 1971.

Very truly yours,

Chairman of the Board

Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Effective January 1, 1972

Name	Occupation		Elected by banks in Group	Class	Term Expires Dec. 31
Murray Kyger	Chairman of the Executive Committee, The First National Bank of Fort Worth, Fort Worth, Texas		1	A	1972
A. W. Riter, Jr	President, The Peoples National Bank of Tyler, Tyler, Texas		2	A	1974
J. V. Kelly	President, The Peoples National Bank of Belton, Belton, Texas		3	A	1973
Carl D. Newton	Chairman of the Board, Fox-Stanley Photo Products, Inc., San Antonio, Texas		1	В	1973
C. A. Tatum, Jr	President and Chief Executive Officer, Texas Utilities Company, Dallas, Texas		2	В	1972
Hugh F. Steen	President, El Paso Natural Gas Company, El Paso, Texas		3	В	1974
Chas. F. Jones	Vice Chairman of the Board, Humble Oil & Refining Company, Houston, Texas Appointed by the Board of Governors of Federal Reserve System			С	1974
Philip G. Hoffman	President, University of Houston, Houston, Texas	Appointed by the Board of Governors o Federal Reserve Syste		С	1972
John Lawrence	Chairman of the Board, Dresser Industries, Inc., Dallas, Texas	Appointed by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System		С	1973