FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS DALLAS, TEXAS 75222

Circular No. 68-278 December 30, 1968

To All Member Banks

in the Eleventh Federal Reserve District:

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has announced the following appointments and designations:

Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Carl J. Thomsen	Senior Vice President, Texas Instruments Incorporated, Dallas, Texas. Redesignated Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent for the year 1969.
Deputy Chairman, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas	
Max Levine	Retired Chairman of the Board, Foley's, Houston, Texas. Redesignated Deputy Chairman of the Board for the year 1969.
Director, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas	
Chas. F. Jones	President, Humble Oil & Refining Company, Houston, Texas. Reappointed a Class C director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1969.
Director of El Paso Branch	
Joseph M. Ray	H. Y. Benedict Professor of Political Science, The University of Texas at El Paso, El Paso, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1969.
Director of Houston Branch	
R. M. Buckley	President and Director, Eastex Incorporated, Silsbee, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1969.

This publication was digitized and made available by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas' Historical Library (FedHistory@dal.frb.org)

Director of San Antonio Branch

Francis B. May Francis B. May Professor of Business Statistics and Consulting Statistician to the Bureau of Business Research, The University of Texas, Austin, Texas. Reappointed for a threeyear term beginning January 1, 1969.

The Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has made the following appointments:

Director of El Paso Branch

Joe B. Sisler

President, The Clovis National Bank, Clovis, New Mexico. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1969.

Director of Houston Branch

Henry B. Clay

President, First Bank & Trust, Bryan, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1969.

Director of San Antonio Branch

James T. Denton, Jr.

President, Corpus Christi Bank and Trust, Corpus Christi, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1969.

Member of Federal Advisory Council

John E. Gray

President, First Security National Bank of Beaumont, Beaumont, Texas. Appointed for the year 1969, succeeding Robert H. Stewart, III, Chairman of the Board, First National Bank in Dallas, Dallas, Texas, whose term expires December 31, 1968.

Yours very truly,

Jullousen

Chairman of the Board

Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Effective January 1, 1969

Name	Occupation		Elected by banks in Group	Class	Term Expires Dec. 31
Murray Kyger	Chairman of the Board, The First National Bank of Fort Worth, Fort Worth, Texas		1	A	1969
A. W. Riter, Jr	President, The Peoples National Bank of Tyler, Tyler, Texas		2	A	1971
J. V. Kelly	President, The Peoples National Bank of Belton, Belton, Texas		3	A	1970
Carl D. Newton	President, Fox-Stanley Photo Products, Inc., San Antonio, Texas		1	В	1970
C. A. Tatum, Jr	President and Chief Executive Officer, Texas Utilities Company, Dallas, Texas		2	В	1969
Hugh F. Steen	President, El Paso Natural Gas Company, El Paso, Texas		3	В	1971
Carl J. Thomsen Chairman	Senior Vice President, Texas Instruments Incorporated, Dallas, Texas	Appointed by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System		с	1970
Max Levine	Retired Chairman of the Board, Foley's, Houston, Texas	Appointed by the Board of Governors Federal Reserve Syst		С	1969
Chas. F. Jones	Refining Company, Houston, Texas President, Humble Oil &	Appointed by the Board of Governors Federal Reserve Sys		с	1971