## FEDERAL RESERVE BANK

OF DALLAS

Dallas, Texas, December 30, 1964

To the Member Banks of the

Eleventh Federal Reserve District:

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has announced the following appointments and designations:

Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Robert O. Anderson

Owner, Lincoln County Livestock Company, Roswell, New Mexico. Redesignated Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent for the year 1965.

Deputy Chairman, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Carl J. Thomsen

Senior Vice President, Texas Instruments Incorporated, Dallas, Texas. Reappointed a Class C director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1965, and redesignated Deputy Chairman of the Board for the year 1965.

Director of El Paso Branch

Gordon W. Foster

President, Food Mart, Inc., El Paso, Texas. Appointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1965, succeeding Dysart E. Holcomb, Director of Research, El Paso Natural Gas Products Company, Odessa, Texas, whose term expires December 31, 1964.

**Director of Houston Branch** 

Edgar H. Hudgins

Ranching—Partner in Hudgins Division of J. D. Hudgins, Hungerford, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1965.

## Director of San Antonio Branch

Harold D. Herndon

Independent Oil Operator, San Antonio, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1965.

The Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has made the following appointments:

Director of El Paso Branch

Robert F. Lockhart

Vice President, The State National Bank of El Paso, El Paso, Texas. Appointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1965, succeeding Joseph F. Irvin, President, Southwest National Bank of El Paso, El Paso, Texas, whose term expires December 31, 1964.

Director of San Antonio Branch

Max A. Mandel

President, The Laredo National Bank, Laredo, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1965.

Member of Federal Advisory Council

James W. Aston

President, Republic National Bank of Dallas, Dallas, Texas. Reappointed for the year 1965.

Yours very truly,

Chairman of the Board

## Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas Effective January 1, 1965

		;		
Name	Occupation		Class	Term Expires Dec. 31
Murray Kyger	Chairman of the Board, The First National Bank of Fort Worth, Fort Worth, Texas		A	1966
Ralph A. Porter	President, The State National Bank of Denison, Denison, Texas		A	1965
J. Edd McLaughlin	President, Security State Bank & Trust Company, Ralls, Texas		A	1967
H. B. Zachry	President, H. B. Zachry Company, San Antonio, Texas		В	1967
D. A. Hulcy	Chairman of the Board, Lone Star Gas Company, Dallas, Texas		В	1966
J. B. Perry, Jr	President and General Manager, Perry Brothers, Inc., Lufkin, Texas		В	1965
Robert O. Anderson		Appointed by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System		1965
Carl J. Thomsen		Appointed by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System		1967
Max Levine		Appointed by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System		1966