FEDERAL RESERVE BANK

OF DALLAS

Dallas, Texas, December 30, 1963

To the Member Banks in the

Eleventh Federal Reserve District:

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has announced the following appointments and designations:

Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Robert O. Anderson	Owner, Lincoln County Livestock Company, Roswell, New Mexico. Redesignated Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent for the year 1964.
Deputy Chairman, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas	
Carl J. Thomsen	Senior Vice President, Texas Instruments, Inc., Dallas, Texas. Appointed a director to fill the unexpired portion of the three-year term ending on December 31, 1964, succeeding Lamar Fleming, Jr., Member, Board of Direc- tors, Anderson, Clayton and Company, Inc., Houston, Texas, who resigned September 10, 1963. Designated Deputy Chairman of the Board for the year 1964.
Director, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas	
Max Levine	President, Foley's, Houston, Texas. Appointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1964, succeeding Morgan J. Davis, Investments Consultant (Real Estate and Oil and Gas Properties), Houston, Texas, who re- signed effective November 1, 1963.
Director of El Paso Branch	
C. Robert McNally, Jr.	Rancher, Roswell, New Mexico. Appointed for a three- year term beginning January 1, 1964, succeeding William R. Mathews, Editor and Publisher, <i>The Arizona</i> <i>Daily Star</i> , Tucson, Arizona, whose term expires December 31, 1963.
Director of Houston Branch	
Lovett C. Peters	Vice President, Continental Oil Company, Houston, Texas. Appointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1964, succeeding Max Levine, President, Foley's, Houston, Texas, whose term expires Decem- ber 31, 1963.

This publication was digitized and made available by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas' Historical Library (FedHistory@dal.frb.org)

Director of San Antonio Branch

G.C. Hagelstein	President and Generai Manager, Union Stock Yards San Antonio, San Antonio, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1964.
The Board of Directors of the Federal Reser	ve Bank of Dallas has made the following appointments:
Directors of El Paso Branch	
Robert W. Heyer	President, Southern Arizona Bank & Trust Company, Tucson, Arizona. Appointed for a three-year term be- ginning January 1, 1964, succeeding Floyd Childress, Vice Chairman of the Board, The First National Bank of Roswell, Roswell, New Mexico, whose term expires December 31, 1963.
Dick Rogers	President, First National Bank in Alpine, Alpine, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning Janu- ary 1, 1964.
Directors of Houston Branch	
J. A. Elkins, Jr.	Chairman of the Board, First City National Bank of Houston, Houston, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1964.
John E. Gray	President, First Security National Bank of Beaumont, Beaumont, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1964.
Directors of San Antonio Branch	
Forrest M. Smith	President, National Bank of Commerce of San Antonio, San Antonio, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1964.
J. R. Thornton	President, State Bank and Trust Company, San Marcos, Texas. Appointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1964, succeeding Donald D. James, Vice President, The Austin National Bank, Austin, Texas, whose term expires December 31, 1963.
Member of Federal Advisory Council	
James W. Aston	President, Republic National Bank of Dallas, Dallas, Texas. Reappointed for the year 1964.

Yours very truly,

 \mathcal{L} _ д.(Q ١

Chairman of the Board

Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas Effective January 1, 1964

Name	Occupation		Elected by banks in Group	Class	Term expires Dec. 31
Roy Riddel	President, First National Bank at Lubbock, Lubbock, Texas		1	A	1966
Ralph A. Porter	Executive Vice President, The State National Bank of Denison, Denison, Texas		2	A	1965
J. Edd McLaughlin	President, Security State Bank & Trust Company, Ralls, Texas			A	1964
H.B.Zachry	President, H. B. Zachry Company, San Antonio, Texas		1	В	1964
D. A. Hulcy	Chairman of the Board, Lone Star Gas Company, Dallas, Texas		2	В	1966
J. B. Perry, Jr	President and General Manager, Perry Brothers, Inc., Lufkin, Texas		3	В	1965
Robert O. Anderson Chairman	Owner, Lincoln County Livestock Company, Roswell, New Mexico	Appointed by the Board of Governors of th Federal Reserve System		с	1965
Carl J. Thomsen Deputy Chairman	Senior Vice President, Texas Instruments, Inc., Dallas, Texas	Appointed by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System		с	1964
Max Levine	President, Foley's, Houston, Texas	Appointed by the Board of Governors Federal Reserve Syst		С	1966