FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS DALLAS, TEXAS

April 30, 1962

To All Banks of the

Eleventh Federal Reserve District:

This is to advise that the Deming National Bank, Deming, New Mexico, a newly organized institution located in the territory served by the El Paso Branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, opened for business today as a member of the Federal Reserve System.

The new member bank has capital of \$100,000, surplus of \$100,000 and undivided profits of \$50,000.

Its officers and directors are as follows:

OFFICERS

Benjamin M. Sherman, Chairman of the Board D. J. Sovell, President
L. J. Whitaker, Vice President Fred C. Starnes, Cashier

DIRECTORS

James P. Byrne Joe Clary C. W. Gaines Macon G. Gean Edward B. Kretek Will McPherson Benjamin M. Sherman D. J. Sovell John B. Wells Leon J. Whitaker

The combined A.B.A. transit and routing symbol number of the new bank is 95-237.

1122

Yours very truly,

Watrous H. Irons

President

This publication was digitized and made available by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas' Historical Library (FedHistory@dal.frb.org)