## FEDERAL RESERVE BANK

OF DALLAS

Dallas, Texas, November 18, 1958

## RESULTS OF ELECTION

To the Member Banks in the

Eleventh Federal Reserve District:

The election of directors to succeed Mr. J. B. Thomas, Class B director, and Mr. J. Edd McLaughlin, Class A director, whose terms will expire December 31, 1958, has been held in accordance with the provisions of Section 4 of the Federal Reserve Act, as amended, and my circulars of September 24 and October 31, 1958.

The results of this election are as follows:

Mr. H. B. Zachry, President and Chairman of the Board, H. B. Zachry Company, San Antonio, Texas, has been elected a Class B director of this bank by member banks in Group 1.

Mr. J. Edd McLaughlin, President, Security State Bank & Trust Company, Ralls, Texas, has been re-elected a Class A director of this bank by member banks in Group 3.

Each was chosen for a term of three years beginning January 1, 1959.

Yours very truly,

ROBERT J. SMITH

Chairman of the Board