## FEDERAL RESERVE BANK

OF DALLAS

Dallas, Texas, January 2, 1958

## To the Member Banks in the Eleventh Federal Reserve District:

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has announced the following appointments and designations:

Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Robert J. Smith	President, Pioneer Aeronautical Services, Inc., Dallas, Texas. Reappointed a Class C director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1958, and redesignated Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent for the year 1958.
Deputy Chairman, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas	
Hal Bogle	Rancher and Feeder, Dexter, New Mexico. Redesignated Deputy Chairman of the Board for the year 1958.
Director, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas	
Lamar Fleming, Jr.	Chairman of the Board, Anderson, Clayton and Com- pany, Houston, Texas. Appointed a Class C director for the unexpired portion of a three-year term ending December 31, 1958.
Director of Houston Branch	
John C. Flanagan	Vice President and General Manager, Texas Distribution Division, United Gas Corporation, Houston, Texas. Re- appointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1958.
Director of San Antonio Branch	
Alex R. Thomas	Vice President, Geo. C. Vaughan & Sons, San Antonio, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1958.

The Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has made the following appointments:

Directors of El Paso Branch	
John P. Butler	President, The First National Bank of Midland, Midland, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1958.
Floyd Childress	Vice President, The First National Bank of Roswell, Roswell, New Mexico. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1958.
Directors of Houston Branch	
W. B. Callan	President, The Victoria National Bank, Victoria, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1958.
L. R. Bryan, Jr.	Vice Chairman of the Board and Chairman of the Execu- tive Committee, Bank of the Southwest National Asso- ciation, Houston, Houston, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1958.
Directors of San Antonio Branch	
J. W. Beretta	President, First National Bank of San Antonio, San An- tonio, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term begin- ning January 1, 1958.
Donald D. James	Vice President, The Austin National Bank, Austin, Texas. Appointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1958, succeeding V. S. Marett, President, The Citizens National Bank of Gonzales, Gonzales, Texas, whose term expired December 31, 1957.
Member of Federal Advisory Council	
Walter B. Jacobs	President, The First National Bank of Shreveport, Shreve- port, Louisiana. Reappointed for the year 1958.

Yours very truly,

port, Louisiana. Reappointed for the year 1958.

ROBERT J. SMITH Chairman of the Board