## FEDERAL RESERVE BANK

OF DALLAS

Dallas, Texas, December 30, 1955

To the Member Banks in the

**Eleventh Federal Reserve District:** 

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has announced the following appointments and designations:

Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Robert J. Smith

President, Pioneer Air Lines, Inc., and Business Managers, Inc.; Chairman of the Board and President, Pioneer Aeronautical Services, Inc.; Dallas, Texas. Redesignated Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent for the year 1956.

Deputy Chairman, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Hal Bogle

Rancher and Feeder, Dexter, New Mexico. Redesignated Deputy Chairman of the Board for the year 1956.

Director, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Henry P. Drought

Attorney at Law, San Antonio, Texas. Reappointed a Class C director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1956.

Director of El Paso Branch

E. J. Workman

President, and Director of Research and Development Division, New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology, Socorro, New Mexico. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1956.

**Director of Houston Branch** 

Tyrus R. Timm

Head, Department of Agricultural Economics and Sociology, A. & M. College of Texas, College Station, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1956.

The Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has made the following appointments:

Director of El Paso Branch

Thomas C. Patterson

Vice President, El Paso National Bank, El Paso, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1956.

**Director of Houston Branch** 

S. Marcus Greer

Vice Chairman of the Board, The City National Bank of Houston, Houston, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1956.

**Director of San Antonio Branch** 

**Burton Dunn** 

President, The Corpus Christi National Bank, Corpus Christi, Texas. Reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1956.

Member of Federal Advisory Council

George G. Matkin

President, The State National Bank of El Paso, El Paso, Texas. Reappointed for the year 1956.

Yours very truly,

ROBERT J. SMITH

Chairman of the Board