## FEDERAL RESERVE BANK

OF DALLAS

Dallas, Texas, December 16, 1953

## To the Member Banks in the Eleventh Federal Reserve District:

The Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has made the following appointments:

Director of El Paso Branch

F. W. Barton

President, Marfa National Bank, Marfa, Texas. Appointed for a three-year term beginning January I, 1954, succeeding W. H. Holcombe, Executive Vice President, Security State Bank, Pecos, Texas, whose term expires December 31, 1953.

Director of Houston Branch

I. F. Betts

President, American National Bank of Beaumont, Beaumont, Texas. Appointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1954, succeeding R. Lee Kempner, President, United States National Bank, Galveston, Texas, whose term expires December 31, 1953.

Director of San Antonio Branch

E. C. Breedlove

President, First National Bank, Harlingen, Texas. Appointed for a three-year term beginning January I, 1954, succeeding E. R. L. Wroe, President, American National Bank, Austin, Texas, whose term expires December 31, 1953.

Member of Federal Advisory Council

George G. Matkin

President, The State National Bank of El Paso, El Paso, Texas. Appointed for a one-year term beginning January 1, 1954, succeeding DeWitt T. Ray, President, National City Bank of Dallas, Dallas, Texas, whose term expires December 31, 1953.

Very truly yours,

J. R. PARTEN

Chairman of the Board