FEDERAL RESERVE BANK

OF DALLAS

Dallas, Texas, November 18, 1952

RESULTS OF ELECTION

To the Member Banks of the Eleventh Federal Reserve District:

The election of directors to succeed Mr. J. Edd McLaughlin, Class A director, and Mr. George L. MacGregor, Class B director, whose terms will expire December 31, 1952, and to succeed Mr. George H. Zimmerman, deceased, to serve as a Class B director during the unexpired portion of his term of office ending December 31, 1954, has been held in accordance with the provisions of Section 4 of the Federal Reserve Act, as amended, and my circulars of September 26 and October 31, 1952.

The results of this election are as follows:

Mr. J. Edd McLaughlin, President, Security State Bank & Trust Company, Ralls, Texas, has been re-elected by member banks in Group 3 as a Class A director of this bank.

Mr. J. B. Thomas, President and General Manager, Texas Electric Service Company, Fort Worth, Texas, has been elected by member banks in Group 1 as a Class B director of this bank.

Mr. D. A. Hulcy, Chairman of the Board and President, Lone Star Gas Company and the Lone Star Producing Company, Dallas, Texas, has been elected by member banks in Group 2 as a Class B director of this bank.

Mr. Hulcy was chosen for the unexpired portion of a three-year term ending December 31, 1954, and Mr. McLaughlin and Mr. Thomas each were chosen for three-year terms beginning January 1, 1953.

J. R. PARTEN

Chairman of the Board

This publication was digitized and made available by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas' Historical Library (FedHistory@dal.frb.org)