FEDERAL RESERVE BANK

OF DALLAS

Dallas, Texas, February 26, 1951

To the Member Banks in the Eleventh Federal Reserve District:

On December 19, 1947, the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System adopted a rule for classifying central reserve and reserve cities, and providing for a triennial designation of such cities. The text of the rule was published in the Federal Register for December 24, 1947. The first designations under the rule became effective March 1, 1948.

Acting pursuant to the rule, the Board of Governors has announced that effective March 1, 1951, the designations of all cities now classified as central reserve or reserve cities will be continued, except Peoria, Illinois; Galveston, Texas; and Waco, Texas. The designations of these three cities as reserve cities will terminate March 1, 1951, as the member banks in those cities decided not to request continuance of the designation.

Yours very truly,

R. R. GILBERT

President