## FEDERAL RESERVE BANK

OF DALLAS

Dallas, Texas, January 26, 1951

## OFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT

To the Member Banks in the Eleventh Federal Reserve District:

I am pleased to announce that our Board of Directors at its meeting on January 25, 1951, took the following actions:

R. R. Gilbert was re-elected President of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, and W. D. Gentry was re-elected First Vice President. As specified in the Federal Reserve Act, the President and the First Vice President of a Federal Reserve bank are elected for five-year terms by the Board of Directors of the bank, subject to the approval of the Board of Governors in Washington. The new terms begin March 1, 1951.

All other officers of the Bank and its branches at El Paso, Houston, and San Antonio, Texas, were re-elected to serve during the year 1951. A complete list of officers of the Bank and its branches is shown on the reverse of this circular.

DeWitt T. Ray, President of the National City Bank of Dallas, Dallas, Texas, was elected a member of the Federal Advisory Council to represent the Eleventh Federal Reserve District for the year 1951. He succeeds J. E. Woods, Chairman of the Board, Temple National Bank, Temple, Texas, whose term expired on December 31, 1950. The Federal Advisory Council is composed of one representative from each Federal Reserve district and meets in Washington, D. C., four times each year to advise with the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System.

Mr. Ray has been active in banking in Texas for 30 years. He is a former President of the Texas Bankers Association and the Dallas Clearing House Association and a former Vice President of the American Bankers Association.

Yours very truly,

J. R. PARTEN
Chairman of the Board

## LIST OF OFFICERS OF FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS AND ITS BRANCHES

R. R. Gilbert	Name					Position
R. R. Gilbert						
W. D. Gentry R. B. Coleman Vice President E. B. Austin Uice President Vice President L. G. Pondrom Vice President Vice Vice President Vice Vice Vice Vice Vice Vice Vice Vice	Head Office:					
R. B. Coleman Vice President E. B. Austin Vice President L. G. Pondrom Vice President L. G. Pondrom Vice President W. H. Irons Vice President W. H. Irons Vice President Mac C. Smyth Vice President Mac C. Smyth Vice President Harry A. Shuford Counsel Morgan H. Rice Assistant Vice President and Secretary of the Board J. L. Cook Assistant Cashier Howard Carrithers Assistant Cashier W. D. Waller Assistant Cashier T. W. Plant Assistant Cashier Herman W. Kilman Assistant Cashier Leon Daniels General Auditor E. H. Berg Assistant General Auditor E. H. Berg Assistant Cashier T. C. Arnold Assistant Cashier  Houston Branch:  W. H. Holloway Vice President in Charge H. K. Davis Cashier B. J. Troy Assistant Cashier  San Antonio Branch:  W. E. Eagle Vice President in Charge Alfred E. Mundt Cashier	R. R. Gilbert		•			President
R. B. Coleman E. B. Austin Vice President L. G. Pondrom Vice President Vice President Vice President W. H. Irons Vice President Vice President Mac C. Smyth Vice President Counsel Morgan H. Rice Assistant Vice President and Secretary of the Board J. L. Cook Assistant Cashier Howard Carrithers Assistant Cashier W. D. Waller Assistant Cashier T. W. Plant Assistant Cashier Herman W. Kilman Assistant Cashier Leon Daniels General Auditor E. H. Berg Assistant General Auditor E. H. Berg Assistant Cashier Cashier T. C. Arnold Vice President in Charge Alvin E. Russell Cashier T. C. Arnold Assistant Cashier Vice President in Charge Alvin E. Russell Cashier Cashier San Antonio Branch: Vice President in Charge Cashier Cashier	W. D. Gentry					First Vice President
L. G. Pondrom Vice President and Cashier H. R. DeMoss Vice President W. H. Irons Vice President Mac C. Smyth Vice President Vice President Harry A. Shuford Counsel Morgan H. Rice Assistant Vice President and Secretary of the Board J. L. Cook Assistant Cashier Howard Carrithers Assistant Cashier W. D. Waller Assistant Cashier T. W. Plant Assistant Cashier Herman W. Kilman Assistant Cashier Herman W. Kilman Assistant Cashier E. H. Berg Assistant General Auditor E. H. Berg Assistant General Auditor Massistant Cashier Assistant General Auditor Assistant Cashier Assistant Cashier Cashier T. C. Arnold Assistant Cashier Assistant Cashier T. C. Arnold Assistant Cashier Assistant Cashier Assistant Cashier Assistant Cashier B. J. Troy Assistant Cashier San Antonio Branch:  W. E. Eagle Vice President in Charge Alfred E. Mundt Cashier Cashier Cashier	R. B. Coleman					Vice President
H. R. DeMoss Vice President W. H. Irons Vice President Mac C. Smyth	E. B. Austin					Vice President
W. H. Irons	L. G. Pondrom					Vice President and Cashier
Mac C. Smyth	H. R. DeMoss					Vice President
Mac C. Smyth	W. H. Irons					Vice President
Morgan H. Rice	Mac C. Smyth					Vice President
Morgan H. Rice	Harry A. Shuford .					Counsel
Howard Carrithers			•	•	•	
W. D. Waller	J. L. Cook		•	•		Assistant Cashier
T. W. Plant	<b>Howard Carrithers</b>					Assistant Cashier
Herman W. Kilman	W. D. Waller	•	•	•	٠	Assistant Cashier
Leon Daniels	T. W. Plant					Assistant Cashier
E. H. Berg	Herman W. Kilman		٠			Assistant Cashier
El Paso Branch:  C. M. Rowland Vice President in Charge Alvin E. Russell Cashier T. C. Arnold Assistant Cashier  Houston Branch:  W. H. Holloway Vice President in Charge H. K. Davis Cashier B. J. Troy Assistant Cashier  San Antonio Branch:  W. E. Eagle Vice President in Charge Alfred E. Mundt Cashier	Leon Daniels	•				General Auditor
C. M. Rowland Vice President in Charge Alvin E. Russell Cashier T. C. Arnold Assistant Cashier  Houston Branch:  W. H. Holloway Vice President in Charge H. K. Davis Cashier B. J. Troy Assistant Cashier  San Antonio Branch:  W. E. Eagle Vice President in Charge Alfred E. Mundt Cashier	E. H. Berg	•	•	•	•	Assistant General Auditor
Alvin E. Russell Cashier T. C. Arnold Assistant Cashier  Houston Branch:  W. H. Holloway Vice President in Charge H. K. Davis Cashier B. J. Troy Assistant Cashier  San Antonio Branch:  W. E. Eagle Vice President in Charge Alfred E. Mundt Cashier	El Paso Branch:					
Alvin E. Russell Cashier T. C. Arnold Assistant Cashier  Houston Branch:  W. H. Holloway Vice President in Charge H. K. Davis Cashier B. J. Troy Assistant Cashier  San Antonio Branch:  W. E. Eagle Vice President in Charge Alfred E. Mundt Cashier	C. M. Rowland					Vice President in Charge
T. C. Arnold Assistant Cashier  Houston Branch:  W. H. Holloway Vice President in Charge H. K. Davis Cashier B. J. Troy Assistant Cashier  San Antonio Branch:  W. E. Eagle Vice President in Charge Alfred E. Mundt Cashier	Alvin E. Russell .		٠			
W. H. Holloway Vice President in Charge H. K. Davis Cashier B. J. Troy Assistant Cashier  San Antonio Branch:  W. E. Eagle Vice President in Charge Alfred E. Mundt Cashier	•		•	•	•	
H. K. Davis Cashier B. J. Troy Assistant Cashier  San Antonio Branch:  W. E. Eagle Vice President in Charge Alfred E. Mundt Cashier	Houston Branch:					
H. K. Davis Cashier B. J. Troy Assistant Cashier  San Antonio Branch:  W. E. Eagle Vice President in Charge Alfred E. Mundt Cashier	W. H. Holloway .		_	_		Vice President in Charge
B. J. Troy Assistant Cashier  San Antonio Branch:  W. E. Eagle Vice President in Charge Alfred E. Mundt Cashier			•	•	•	_
San Antonio Branch:  W. E. Eagle Vice President in Charge Alfred E. Mundt Cashier		•	•	•	·	
W. E. Eagle Vice President in Charge Alfred E. Mundt Cashier	2.0.2.03	•	•	•	•	ALDRIDOUZIU OUDIAIOI
Alfred E. Mundt Cashier	San Antonio Branch:					
Alfred E. Mundt Cashier	W. E. Eagle					Vice President in Charge
	<del>-</del>					
	-		•			