FEDERAL RESERVE BANK

OF DALLAS

Dallas, Texas, November 22, 1949

RESULTS OF ELECTION

To the Member Banks of the Eleventh Federal Reserve District:

The election of directors to succeed Mr. J. Edd McLaughlin, Class A director, and Mr. George L. MacGregor, Class B director, whose terms will expire December 31, 1949, has been held in accordance with the provisions of Section 4 of the Federal Reserve Act, as amended, and my circulars of September 30 and November 4, 1949.

The results of this election are as follows:

Mr. J. Edd McLaughlin, Vice President of the Security State Bank & Trust Company, Ralls, Texas, has been re-elected by member banks in Group 3 as a Class A director of this bank.

Mr. George L. MacGregor, Chairman of the Board, President and General Manager of the Dallas Power & Light Company, Dallas, Texas, has been re-elected by member banks in Group 1 as a Class B director of this bank.

Each was chosen for a term of three years beginning January 1, 1950.

J. R. PARTEN,

Chairman of the Board