FEDERAL RESERVE BANK

OF DALLAS

Dallas, Texas, December 31, 1948

To the Member Banks of the Eleventh Federal Reserve District:

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has announced the following appointments and designations:

Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

J. R. Parten

President, Woodley Petroleum Company, Houston, Texas, redesignated Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent for the year 1949.

Deputy Chairman Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

R. B. Anderson

General Manager, W. T. Waggoner Estate, Vernon, Texas, reappointed a director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1949, and redesignated Deputy Chairman for the year 1949.

Director of El Paso Branch

Dorrance D. Roderick

President, Newspaper Printing Corporation, El Paso, Texas, reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1949.

Director of Houston Branch

Ross Stewart

President, C. Jim Stewart & Stevenson, Inc., Houston, Texas, reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1949.

Director of San Antonio Branch

Henry P. Drought

Attorney at Law, San Antonio, Texas, reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1949.

The Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has made the following appointments:

Directors of El Paso Branch

W. S. Warnock

Vice President, El Paso National Bank, El Paso, Texas, reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1949.

W. Henry Wooldridge

President, Lone Star Motor Company, El Paso, Texas, reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1949.

Directors of Houston Branch

O. R. Weyrich

President, Houston Bank & Trust Company, Houston, Texas, appointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1949.

P. R. Hamill

President, Bay City Bank & Trust Company, Bay City, Texas, appointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1949.

Directors of San Antonio Branch

C. L. Skaggs

President, The First National Bank of Weslaco, Weslaco, Texas, reappointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1949.

E. A. Baetz

President, Bexar County National Bank, San Antonio, Texas, appointed for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1949.

Member of Federal Advisory Council

J. E. Woods

Chairman of Board, Temple National Bank, Temple, Texas, reappointed for the year 1949.

Very truly yours,

J. R. PARTEN

Chairman of the Board