FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

Dallas, Texas, November 25, 1947

RESULTS OF ELECTION

To the Member Banks of the Eleventh Federal Reserve District:

The election of directors to succeed Mr. J. E. Woods, Class A director, and Mr. W. F. Beall, Class B director, whose terms will expire December 31, 1947, has been held in accordance with the provisions of Section 4 of the Federal Reserve Act, as amended, and my circulars of September 30 and November 7, 1947.

The results of this election are as follows:

Mr. W. L. Peterson, President of the State National Bank of Denison, Denison, Texas, has been elected by member banks in Group 2 as a Class A director of this bank.

Mr. W. F. Beall, President and General Manager, 3 Beall Brothers 3, Department Stores, Jacksonville, Texas, has been re-elected by member banks in Group 3 as a Class B director of this bank.

Each was chosen for a term of three years beginning January 1, 1948.

J. R. PARTEN, Chairman of the Board