FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS DALLAS 13. TEXAS

November 6, 1946

To All Banks of the

Eleventh Federal Reserve District

This is to advise that The Grant County State Bank, Bayard, New Mexico, a newly organized institution located in the territory served by our El Paso Branch, was admitted to membership in the Federal Reserve System today.

The new member bank has paid in capital funds of \$62,500 comprised of capital \$50,000, and contingent funds of \$12,500.

Its officers and directors are as follows:

OFFICERS

Thomas Foy, Chairman of the Board John W. Turner, Sr., President W. J. Upton, Active Vice President Thomas P. Foy, Vice President C. E. McLean, Cashier Mrs. Gypsy McLean, Assistant Cashier S. F. Minor, Secretary

DIRECTORS

Thomas Foy S. F. Minor W. J. Upton

Thomas P. Foy Sam Scherotter Bernard Urbach

John W. Turner, Sr.

Yours very truly,

R. R. GILBERT

President