FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS DALLAS 13. TEXAS

August 1, 1946

To All Banks of the

Eleventh Federal Reserve District

This is to advise that the Oak Lawn National Bank of Dallas, Dallas, Texas, a newly organized institution located in the territory served by our Head Office, opened for business today as a member of the Federal Reserve System.

The new member bank has paid in capital funds of \$300,000 comprised of capital \$200,000, surplus \$50,000, and undivided profits of \$50,000.

Its officers and directors are as follows:

OFFICERS

Ben H. Wooten, Chairman of Board Will C. Jones, Jr., President Walter F. Johnson, Vice President and Cashier Harold F. Durr, Assistant Cashier F. G. Henry, Assistant Cashier

DIRECTORS

Clayton Ayers	Fred F. Florence	L. J. Sharp
J. M. Bradshaw	Will C. Jones, Jr.	Eugene B. Smith
B. B. Brown	Dr. W. G. Maddox	C. J. Tyson
George P. Cullum	Dr. R. B. McBride	C. P. Van Winkle
Delmer David	A. H. Meadows	D. K. Woodward, Jr.
Myron Everts	H. N. Pierce	Ben H. Wooten
-	J. P. Rice	

We are informed that checks drawn on the new institution are collectible through the Dallas Clearing House, and accordingly, cash items received for collection by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas will be handled on an immediate credit basis under the terms of our current bulletin on Transit Operations.

Yours very truly,

R. R. GILBERT

President

This publication was digitized and made available by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas' Historical Library (FedHistory@dal.frb.org)