FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

Dallas, Texas, September 25, 1943

To the Member Bank Addressed:

We are advised by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System that all Federal Reserve banks and branches will be closed on Tuesday, October 12, Columbus Day, except the following:

Philadelphia	(1)	Detroit
Cleveland	(2)	St. Louis
Cincinnati	(2)	Little Rock
Pittsburgh	(2)	Memphis
		Louisville
Richmond		
Baltimore	(2)	Minneapolis
Charlotte		
		Kansas City
Atlanta	(1)	Oklahoma City
Birmingham	(1)	
Jacksonville	(1)	
Nashville	(1)	
New Orleans	(1)	

- (1) For such business as may be legally transacted
- (2) For bond transactions under Fiscal Agency operations

This information is being transmitted to your bank for its guidance in connection with transit operations and transfers of funds.

Yours very truly,

R. R. GILBERT

President

