## FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

Dallas, Texas, May 29, 1940

## To the Direct Routing Member and Nonmember Clearing Banks of the Eleventh Federal Reserve District:

We are advised that at the request of the member banks involved, the following sixteen counties in the State of North Carolina will be transferred from the territory of the head office of the Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond to the territory of the Charlotte Branch, effective July 1, 1940:

Alamance	Davie	Montgomery	Rockingham
Anson	Forsyth	Moore	Stokes
Chatham	Guilford	Randolph	Surry
Davidson	Lee	Richmond	Yadkin

The member banks and the par remitting nonmember banks located in those counties are listed below.

## **Member Banks**

First National Bank
National Bank of Burlington
Security National Bank (Branch)
National Bank of Alamance
Guilford National Bank
Security National Bank
Wachovia Bank & Trust Co. (Branch)
Security National Bank (Branch)
First National Bank
First National Bank
First National Bank
National Bank of Sanford
First National Bank
Bank of Wadesboro
First National Bank
City National Bank
First National Bank
Wachovia Bank & Trust Co.

## Par Remitting Nonmember Banks

Asheboro	Bank of Randolph
High Point	High Point Savings & Trust Co.
Mount Airy	Surry County Loan & Trust Co.
Pinehurst	Bank of Pinehurst
Reidsville	Bank of Reidsville
Southern Pines	Citizens Bank & Trust Co.

It will be appreciated if direct routing banks will forward to the Charlotte Branch all cash and noncash collection items payable at the above points which cannot be forwarded to reach the head office at Richmond on or before June 29, 1940. The above changes in territory will be reflected in the July 1, 1940, issue of the par list.

Yours very truly.

R. R. GILBERT

President