FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

Dallas, Texas, October 21, 1938

To the Member or Nonmember Clearing Bank Addressed:

Effective November 1, 1938, the counties of Calhoun and Refugio in the State of Texas, will be transferred from our San Antonio Branch territory to our Houston Branch territory. The following banks, all of which are on the Federal Reserve par list, are now located in those counties:

Calhoun County

Port Lavaca First State Bank (Non-Member)

Refugio County

Refugio First National Bank (Member)

Woodsboro First National Bank (Member)

All transactions with those banks which have not been completed by the San Antonio Branch on or before October 31, 1938, will be completed through the Houston Branch. It will be appreciated if direct-sending banks will forward to the Houston Branch all cash and non-cash collection items payable at the above points which cannot be forwarded to reach the San Antonio Branch on or before October 31, 1938.

Yours very truly,

B. A. McKINNEY,

President