FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

July 14, 1927.

ANNOUNCEMENT

AMENDING CIRCULAR NO. 2, SERIES OF 1927, ENTITLED, "ESTABLISHMENT OF NEW BRANCH AT SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS"

To the Bank Addressed:

In the preparation of the above mentioned circular, relying upon information obtained from the official postal guide, Yoakum, Texas, was considered as being in Lavaca County, which is served by our Houston Branch.

It now develops that, while the post office is in Lavaca County, the three banks in Yoakum are in DeWitt County, which county was transferred to the San Antonio Branch. It is, therefore, necessary to make this amendment to our circular, and to state that the following banks should be added to the list of banks shown in the territory which will be served by the San Antonio Branch:

Member Bank

Yoakum National Bank

Nonmember Banks (On Federal Reserve Par List) Farmers & Merchants State Bank Yoakum State Bank

The transit time from our San Antonio Branch to this point is two days.

Please be governed accordingly.

Mynnedicty