

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

DALLAS, TEXAS, January 16, 1919.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

TO THE MEMBER BANK ADDRESSED:

At the meeting of the Board of Directors of this bank, held on Tuesday the 7th inst., Mr. J. W. Hoopes tendered his resignation as Deputy Governor, and Secretary of the bank, effective on that date, and our Board accepted the same with much regret.

Mr. Hoopes leaves this institution to accept a Vice-Presidency of the South Texas Commercial National Bank of Houston. In severing his connection here, he carries the good will and friendship of the personnel of our entire organization.

At the meeting referred to the position of Deputy Governor was consolidated with that of Cashier, and Mr. Lynn P. Talley was elected to fill the dual offices.

Mr. Charles C. Hall, Assistant Federal Reserve Agent, was elected Secretary.

The other officials of the Bank were re-elected, as follows:

R. L. Van Zandt, Governor,

R. B. Coleman, Assistant Cashier,

R. R. Gilbert, Assistant Cashier,

Fred Harris, Assistant Cashier,

Paul G. Taylor, Assistant Cashier, W. C. Weiss, Auditor,

Charles C. Huff, Counsel.

EL PASO BRANCH

Mr. Sam R. Lawder has been re-elected as Manager of the Branch, for 1919.

At the Board meeting above referred to Mr. J. M. Procter tendered his resignation as Cashier of the Branch and Mr. M. Crump was elected to that position.

I bespeak for the gentlemen mentioned the same cordial support and cooperation which the member banks of the District have accorded the officials of this institution in the past.

Respectfully,

W. J. Pan

Chairman of the Board.