President	-	Theodore Roosevelt
Secretary of Treasury	-	George B. Cortelyou
Comptroller of Currency	-	William Barret Ridgely
Secretary of Agriculture	-	James Wilson
Secretary of State	-	Elihu Root
Secretary of War	-	William H. Taft
Secretary of Navy	***	Victor H. Metcalf
Secretary of Interior	-	James R. Garfield
Secretary of Commerce		
and Labor	-	Oscar S. Straus
Postmaster General	-	George von L. Meyer
Attorney General	-	Charles J. Bonaparte

Digitized for FRASER http://fraser.stlouisfed.org/ Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

# UNITED STATES GOVERNMENT

Charles J. Bonaparte

1,000	-		
		EXECUT	IVE OFFICERS
	President		Theodore Roosevelt
	Secretary of Treasury	-	George B. Cortelyou
	Comptroller of Currency	=	William Barret Ridgely to Mar. 28 Lawrence O. Murray, April 28 -
	Secretary of Agriculture	-	James Wilson
	Secretary of State	-	Elihu Root
	Secretary of War	-	Luke E. Wright
	Secretary of Navy	-	Truman H. Newberry
	Secretary of Interior	_	James R. Garfield
	Secretary of Commerce and Labor		Oscar S. Straus
	Postmaster General	-	George von L. Meyer

Attorney General

#### U.S. GOVERNMENT

### HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Banking and Currency Committee

60th Congress

Republicans Democrats New Jersev FOWLER, Charles N. LEWIS, Elijah B. Georgia PRINCE, George W. Illinois PUJO, Arsene P. Louisiana GLASS. Carter Virginia McMORRAN, Henry Michigan GILLESPIE, Oscar W. Texas WEEMS, Capell L. Ohio JAMES, Ollie M. Kentucky McCREARY, George D. Pennsylvania CRAWFORD, William T. North Carolina WALDO, George E. New York McHENRY, John G. Pennsylvania HAYES, Everis A. California WEEKS. John W. Massachusetts

Senate Committee on Banking and Currency was created March 15, 1913.

Ohio Illinois

New York

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

BURTON, Theodore E.

McKINNEY, James DUREY, Cyrus Feb. 5

U.S. Congress. Fouse. Banking and currency
comm.

HG
2416
Hearing with reference to currency legislation. F5
lation, statement of Mr. Edmund D.Fisher,
reb.5, 1908. Washington, Govt.ptg.off., (1908)
1908.
35 p.

F.R.Bd.L.

a

U.S. National monetary commission

Suggested changes in the administrative
features of the national banking laws. Replies. At
to circular letter of inquiry of September 26, (1908)
1908, and hearings, December 2 and 3, 1908.
61st Cong., 2d sess. Senate. Doc. 404. Wash.,
Govt.ptg.off., 1910 (i.e.1911)
374 p. (Publications of Nat. Mon. Comm., v. XIX, no.1)

Issued also separately, 1910. Hearings were also issued separately in 1908.
Nelson W. Aldrich, chairman

F.R.Bd.L.

8

Digitized for FRASER

## EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

George W. Wickersham

President	- Theodore Roosevelt	
Secretary of Treasury	William Howard Taft - Franklin McVeagh	~
Comptroller of Currency	- Lawrence O. Murray	
Secretary of Agriculture	- James Wilson	
Secretary of State	- Robert Bacon to Mar Philander Knox	ch 6
Secretary of War	- Jacob M. Dickinson	
Secretary of Navy	- George von L. Meyer	
Secretary of Interior	- Richard A. Ballinger	
Secretary of Commerce and Labor	- Charles Nagel	
Postmaster General	- Frank H. Hitchcock	

Digitized for FRASER Attorney General http://fraser.stlouisfed.org/
Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

#### U.S. GOVERNMENT

## HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Banking and Currency Committee

60th Congress

## Republicans

FOWLER, Charles N.

PRINCE, George W.

McMORRAN, Henry

WEEMS, Capell L.

WALDO. George E.

HAYES, Everis A. WEEKS, John W.

McKINNEY, James

DUREY. Cyrus

McCREARY, George D.

BURTON, Theodore E.

GUERNSEY, Frank E.

New Jersey
Illinois
Michigan
Ohio
Pennsylvania
New York
California

Massachusetts

Ohio

Maine

Illinois

New York

# Democrats

LEWIS, Elijah B.
PUJO, Arsene P.
GLASS, Carter
GILLESPIE, Oscar W.
JAMES, Ollie M.
CRAWFORD, William T.
MCHENRY, John G.

Georgia
Louisiana
Virginia
Texas
Kentucky
North Carolina
Pennsylvania

Senate Committee on Banking and Currency was created March 15, 1913.

President	***	William Howard Taft
Secretary of Treasury	-	Franklin McVeagh
Comptroller of Currency	**	Lawrence O. Murray
Secretary of Agriculture	-	James Wilson
Secretary of State	-	Philander Knox
Secretary of War	-	Jacob M. Dickinson
Secretary of Navy	-	George von L. Meyer
Secretary of Interior	-	Richard A. Ballinger
Secretary of Commerce and Labor	-	Charles Nagel
Postmaster General	-	Frank H. Hitchcock
Attorney General	-	George W. Wickersham
Digitized for FRASER http://fraser.stlouisfed.org/ Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis		

### U.S. GOVERNMENT

### HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Banking and Currency Committee

61st Congress

## Republicans

New York

Michigan Pennsylvania McCREARY, George D.

HAYES, Everis A.

WEEKS. John W.

McKINNEY, James

McMORRAN, Henry

VREELAND, Edward B.

GUERNSEY, Frank E. CAMPBELL, Philip P.

MILLINGTON, Charles S. JOYCE, James

BARNARD, William O.

HEALD. William H.

California

Massachusetts Illinois

Maine Kansas

New York Ohio

Indiana

Delaware

Democrats

PUJO. Arsene P.

GLASS, Carter GILLESPIE. Oscar W. JAMES, Ollie M.

McHENRY, John G.

HAMMOND, Winfield S. BARNHART, Henry A.

Minnesota

Texas

Indiana

Louisiana

Virginia

Kentucky

Pennsylvania

Senate Committee on Banking and Currency was created March 15, 1913.

President	-	William Howard Taft
Secretary of Treasury	-	Franklin McVeagh
Comptroller of Currency	~	Lawrence O. Murray
Secretary of Agriculture	-	James Wilson
Secretary of State	-	Philander Knox
Secretary of War	-	Henry L. Stimson
Secretary of Navy	-	George von L. Meyer
Secretary of Interior	-	Walter L. Fisher
Secretary of Commerce and Labor	-	Charles Nagel
Postmaster General	-	Frank H. Hitchcock
Attorney General Digitized for FRASER	-	George W. Wickersham
http://fraser.stlouisfed.org/ Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis		

### HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Banking and Currency Committee

62nd Congress

Republicans

Democrats

McMORRAN, Henry McCREARY, George D.

VREELAND, Edward B.

HAYES, Everis A.

McKINNEY, James

GUERNSEY, Frank E. CAMPBELL, Philip P.

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

California Illinois Maine

New York

Michigan

Kansas

Pennsylvania

PUJO, Arsene P. GLASS. Carter

TALBOTT, Joshua F. C. TAYLOR, George W. MOORE, John M.

KORBLY. Charles A. BROWN, William G. BULKLEY, R. J.

BYRNES, James F.

DOUGHTON, Robert L. STEPHENS, Hubert D. DAUGHERTY, James A.

Missouri New York

Mississippi

West Virginia

North Carolina

KINDRED, John Joseph South Carolina

Louisiana

Virginia

Maryland

Alabama

Indiana

Texas

Ohio

http://fraserentouss6compittee on Banking and Currency was created March 15, 1913.

President	- William Howard Taft
Secretary of Treasury	- Franklin McVeagh
Comptroller of Currency	- Lawrence O. Murray
Secretary of Agricultur	e - James Wilson
Secretary of State	- Philander Knox
Secretary of War	- Henry L. Stimson
Secretary of Navy	- George von L. Meyer
Secretary of Interior	- Walter L. Fisher
Secretary of Commerce and Labor	- Charles Nagel
Postmaster General	- Frank H. Hitchcock
Attorney General	- George W. Wickersham
Digitized for FRASER http://fraser.stlouisfed.org/ Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis	

### HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Banking and Currency Committee

62nd Congress

Republicans

VREELAND, Edward B. McMORRAN, Henry

McCREARY, George D.

HAYES. Everis A. McKINNEY, James

GUERNSEY. Frank E. CAMPBELL, Philip P.

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

HEALD. William H.

Pennsylvania California

New York

Michigan

Illinois Maine

Kansas Delaware Democrats

PUJO, Arsene P. GLASS, Carter

TALBOTT, Joshua F. C. TAYLOR. George W. MOORE, John M.

BYRNES, James F. KORBLY, Charles A. BROWN. William G.

BULKLEY, R. J. DOUGHTON. Robert L. STEPHENS, Hubert D.

DAUGHERTY. James A.

Mississippi Missouri New York KINDRED, John Joseph

Louisiana

Virginia

Maryland

South Carolina

West Virginia

North Carolina

Alabama

Indiana

Texas

Ohio

Digitized for FRASER http://fraSensaturs @ Comprittee on Banking and Currency was created March 15, 1913.